Make your own free website on

Old Friends: Live on Stage

Songs For The Asking
Wednesday Morning 3AM
Sounds of Silence
Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme
Bridge Over Troubled Water
The Concert in Central Park
The Best Of
Live From New York City
Old Friends: Live on Stage
Paul Simon
Art Garfunkel
The Photo Album
Boxed Sets and Books
The Paul Simon Song Book
Old Friends: The Links

Simon and Garfunkel



Historic Release Features
Bonus Audio Track Of Revived Vintage Song

Old Friends: Live On Stage, a deluxe double CD and DVD package capturing the historic 2003-2004 Simon & Garfunkel "Old Friends Tour" was released November 30th 2004, on Warner Bros. Records in the US and Sony BMG internationally. Along with the deluxe two CD and DVD edition, Old Friends: Live On Stage will be released as a two CD set as well as in a DVD-only configuration.

Featuring a wealth of classic material from the legendary pair, who recently toured together for the first time in over twenty years, Old Friends: Live On Stage spans the duo’s unparalleled career and includes such enduring Simon & Garfunkel favorites as "The Sound Of Silence," "I Am A Rock," "Scarborough Fair," "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "Mrs. Robinson," "A Hazy Shade Of Winter," "The Boxer" and a host of others. Old Friends: Live On Stage also features a bonus audio track "Citizen of the Planet," originally written by Paul Simon in the early 80’s to be a part of the duo’s repertoire but never recorded until Art Garfunkel added vocals especially for this release.

"’Citizen of the Planet’ was a demo that Paul made some years ago," Garfunkel recently remarked. "I always liked it, but we’d never put it on anything. I came across it in my kitchen just last year, played it again and loved it again. I'm a big protagonist of ‘Citizen of the Planet.’"

This package also spotlights a treasure of extras including liner notes by acclaimed music journalist David Wild, a photo gallery and rare footage from a 1970’s Simon & Garfunkel television special. Also included are performances on the DVD of "Wake Up Little Susie" and "All I Have To Do Is Dream" by special guests The Everly Brothers as well as "Bye Bye Love," on both the CD and DVD with the Everlys and Simon & Garfunkel.

Material for both the CD set and the DVD was taken from the duo’s 5 SRO performances at New Jersey Meadowlands' Continental Airlines Arena and New York City’s Madison Square Garden, December 3rd-8th, 2003.

For more information please contact:

Old Friends: Live On Stage. November 2004

CD Disc 1

1. Old Friends/Bookends
2. A Hazy Shade of Winter
3. I Am A Rock
4. America
5. At the Zoo
6. Baby Driver
7. Kathy’s Song
8. Tom and Jerry Story
9. Hey, Schoolgirl
10. The Everly Brothers Intro
11. Bye Bye Love (The Everly Brothers with Simon & Garfunkel)
12. Scarborough Fair
13. Homeward Bound
14. The Sound of Silence

CD Disc 2

1. Mrs. Robinson
2. Slip Slidin’ Away
3. El Condor Pasa
4. The Only Living Boy in New York
5. American Tune
6. My Little Town
7. Bridge Over Troubled Water
8. Cecilia
9. The Boxer
10. Leaves That Are Green
11. Bonus Track: Citizen of the Planet

DVD Act 1

1. Opening Montage (America inst.)
2. Old Friends/Bookends
3. A Hazy Shade of Winter
4. I Am A Rock
5. America
6. At the Zoo
7. Baby Driver
8. Kathy’s Song
9. Tom and Jerry Story
10. Hey, Schoolgirl
11. The Everly Brothers Intro
12. Wake Up Little Susie
13. All I Have To Do Is Dream
14. Bye Bye Love (The Everly Brothers
with Simon & Garfunkel)
15. Scarborough Fair
16. Homeward Bound
17. The Sound of Silence

DVD Act 2

18. Opening Montage
19. Mrs. Robinson
20. Slip Slidin’ Away
21. El Condor Pasa
22. Keep The Customer Satisfied
23. The Only Living Boy in New York
24. American Tune
25. My Little Town
26. Bridge Over Troubled Water
27. Cecilia
28. The Boxer
29. Leaves That Are Green
30. The 59th Street Bridge Song
(Feelin’ Groovy)

DVD Bonus features

Rarely seen 1970's archival TV footage
Photo gallery
5.1 Stereo surround sound
Bonus audio track 'Citizen of The Planet'

simon and garfunkel are is
all rights reserved